Product Code: SBY2

Vol 2 The Cambrian & West Wales
The Geoff Bannister Collection


About this title

This programme, the second of four volumes of Geoff Bannister's archive, traces a journey into Wales, beginning in the northern Marches, and following the Cambrian mainline to the Welsh coast before heading into Great Western territory further south and west. The following lines and locations are covered Llyncls - Porthywaen - Nantmawr Llanymynech - Llanfyllin Ellesmere - Wrexham Whitchurch Buttington Jn. Talerddig - Machynlleth Machynlleth - Barmounth - Portmadoc Barmouth - Dolgelley - Bala Junction Bala Junction - Blaenau Ffestiniog Moat Lane junction. Three Cocks Junction Carmarthen - Aberystwyth Lampeter - Aberystwyth Lampeter - Aberayron Whitland- Cardigan Whitland - Neyland/Milford Haven Whitland - Pembroke Dock

'The tape will revive memories for older viewers and also show the younger ones what Welsh railways were like nearly 40 years ago.... recommended.' (Talyllyn News 1998)



DVD Runtime:

Related Titles